about flower valley

Flower Valley Conservation Trust was established in 1999 (Registration no: IT437/1999).

We are a registered Public Benefit Organisation (PBO no: 930 011 712) and a registered Non-Profit Organisation (NPO no: 083-402-NPO).

The Trust is governed by an elected Board of Trustees. The Trustees ensure the Trust is administered by them in accordance with the Deed of Trust. The Trustees are led by a Chairperson, with this position currently held by David Waddilove (see Our Trustees for more information).

The Trustees therefore have the legal and financial responsibility for the Trust. They are also responsible for overseeing the strategy of the Trust, through meetings held at least twice a year. The Chairperson is elected by Trustees, and remains in office until Trustees decide to the contrary.

Flower Valley Conservation Trust’s registered and prinicipal office is at:

44 Villiers Street
Western Cape
South Africa


For more information, see: